top of page

The Brilliant Bob Series

The Brilliant Bob series contains seven beautifully written and illustrated children’s books that were created specifically to support and encourage young boys. These fun books use the adventures of Brilliant Bob and his three best friends—Dazzling Dave, Genuine George, and Superboy Sam—to teach young boys about crucial aspects of masculinity. The Brilliant Bob books explore and celebrate the benefits of young boys learning to be: 

  • Brave 

  • Competitive 

  • Strong 

  • Curious 

  • Sensible Risk-takers

  • Stoic 

  • Persistent 

Highlighting, teaching, and promoting positive and healthy masculinity in boys can improve their mental health, self-esteem, and sense of identity. These exciting and relevant books are a great way to strengthen the bond between young boys and their fathers (or other significant male role models). Using these books as bedtime stories is a great way to fill the well documented crucial void of positive masculinity in so many young boys’ lives. The stories, adventures, struggles, and triumphs of Brilliant Bob will help boys as they discover their identity as males and help them take pride in themselves. 

Boys will love the fun illustrations, and the stories that have been written just for them. And dads and parents will love how these books spark meaningful conversations with their sons about how their masculinity makes them special. Just like Brilliant Bob! 

Brilliant Bob 3 (1).jpg
bottom of page